(Apparently this isn’t obvious)

It came to my attention, in one of those most startling of moments, that there are at least two people in my immediate family who – up until this morning – believed that mince pies are not suitable for vegetarians. They believed this on the grounds that they contain mince meat.

Seriously.

I am flabbergasted. Flabbergasted and horrified.